

lefe

651 Pine Street, Sixth Floor • Martinez, CA 94553-1229

e-mail: LTexe@lafco.cccounty.us

(925) 335-1094 • (925) 335-1031 FAX

## **MEMBERS**

**Donald A. Blubaugh** *Public Member* 

**Federal Glover** *County Member* 

Michael R. McGill Special District Member Dwight Meadows Special District Member Mary N. Piepho County Member

> Rob Schroder City Member

**Don Tatzin**City Member

## **ALTERNATE MEMBERS**

Candace Andersen
County Member
Sharon Burke

Public Member

Tom Butt

City Member

George H. Schmidt Special District Member

May 14, 2014 Agenda Item 2

May 14, 2014

Lou Ann Texeira

Executive Officer 1

**TO**: Each Member of the Commission

**FROM**: Lou Ann Texeira, LAFCO Executive Officer

SUBJECT: Seating of LAFCO Special District Members – Dwight Meadows and George Schmidt

In accordance with Government Code Section 56332, the LAFCO Executive Officer convened the Independent Special District Selection Committee (ISDSC) election on April 21, 2014, to fill two vacancies on LAFCO – one regular seat and the alternate seat.

Based on the election results, the ISDSC reappointed Dwight Meadows (*Contra Costa Resource Conservation District*) as a regular member, and reappointed George Schmidt (*West County Wastewater District*) as the alternate member. The terms of office for both seats are four years, and will end on May 7, 2018. A copy of the voting record is available through the LAFCO office.

Congratulations to Commissioners Meadows and Schmidt!

If you have any questions, please contact the LAFCO office.